Blood Moon Eclipse Wednesday 6:25amEDT

Blood moon (mafleen/Flickr)Early risers across much of the world are in for a treat on Wednesday morning – a total lunar eclipse, also known as a “blood moon” due to the coppery, reddish color the moon takes as it passes into Earth’s shadow.   Weather permitting, Wednesday’s eclipse should be visible to skywatchers in North America, Australia, western South America and parts of East Asia. The eclipse should reach totality just before sunrise, at 6:25 a.m. EDT (1025 GMT).…MORE

About Indian Rocks Bridge

We have a HUGE responsibility to protect our children and their futures. Our Gulf of Mexico has nearly been destroyed by the Deep-water Horizon catastrophe and many families here will never recover. Paradise lost, so it goes. I’m doing my best to apolitically educate anyone that cares about the impact on our environment by technology and “for-profit” progress. We forget, too frequently that we SHARE this planet with millions of other life-forms and as the most “powerful” species, we must be more cognizant of our greed versus the well-being of our planet. Thanks again for visiting and please check back often. -Gregg indianrocksbridge@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Nature, Space and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blood Moon Eclipse Wednesday 6:25amEDT

  1. sarasinart says:

    Are you going out to howl tonight?

    Like

  2. Naw, been howling at my daughters for the last four off – couldn’t wait to get back to work this morning…..BUT I will be out on my catwalk tomorrow enjoying this moon – should be exotic – just after first light and an hour before sunrise….I STILL can’t believe they pay me to do this. I know it’s raining up there now, but it should clear by morning so ya should be able to see it I hope. I’ll be thinking of you.

    Like

  3. sarasinart says:

    It looks like it will be raining here for a while too. There’s a big cloud cover and I can’t see it at all now but I’ll check again later. I won’t be up at that time of the morning tho. Enjoy it! And have a good couple days at work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

