Kerry Demands Open-ended Mideast War Resolution

https://i1.wp.com/24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m6eng6t5wr1r2r773o2_250.gifIn an extraordinary appearance before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee Tuesday, US Secretary of State John Kerry outlined the Obama administration’s demand for a congressional resolution to authorize military action in Iraq and Syria that would be unlimited in scope, time frame and methods.   Kerry argued for an open-ended resolution that would set no binding time limit on the war, nor any limit on the geographical area in which US operations could be conducted. He stressed as well, that the resolution should not bar President Obama from ordering the use of US combat troops.…MORE

https://i0.wp.com/assets.vice.com/content-images/contentimage/159705/NU.jpg

About Indian Rocks Bridge

We have a HUGE responsibility to protect our children and their futures. Our Gulf of Mexico has nearly been destroyed by the Deep-water Horizon catastrophe and many families here will never recover. Paradise lost, so it goes. I’m doing my best to apolitically educate anyone that cares about the impact on our environment by technology and “for-profit” progress. We forget, too frequently that we SHARE this planet with millions of other life-forms and as the most “powerful” species, we must be more cognizant of our greed versus the well-being of our planet. Thanks again for visiting and please check back often. -Gregg indianrocksbridge@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Kids and Grand-kids Future, Society and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kerry Demands Open-ended Mideast War Resolution

  1. My pledge to be apolitical on this site endures. This is not politics, this is INSANITY. The last time we were facing an un-ending war, it took me and my peeps 15 years to shut the damn thing down after 50,000 U.S. soldiers died and HUNDREDS of THOUSANDS of lives were destroyed, not to mention the MILLIONS of Vietnamese we slaughtered. We might not be as resilient with the tear gas as we used to be, but I’m ready to lay it down so we NEVER DO THAT SHIT AGAIN. And, for you Gen-X’ers out there: Google VIETNAM. Google NAPLAM. Peace.

    Like

  2. sarasinart says:

    Peace, Gregg, will we ever see it? I can’t watch much news any more cos it gives me a headache and makes me glad that I’m old.

    Like

  3. Peace? Probably not. The Human Race might be the most intelligent, but we are also the most violent, the most deceptive, and the most selfish species on Earth. We lie and kill and pillage and call it success. But while the desire for “World Peace” came about coz WE were really mellow, for one reason or another, the idea is sound, but the possibilities seem to dim by the day. But really Grasshopper, failure to try and attain the unachievable is a worse fate than trying and failing. We can’t stop now. It’s part of our DNA and we owe it to the next generations to keep trying. Hey, if we don’t do it, who will? Getting down off the soapbox now once my daughter brings my walker over to me. P.S.- I think I looked pretty good up there, but now I need to take my nap. PEACE

    Like

  4. sarasinart says:

    That napalm picture, I haven’t seen that for many years now, but no one who saw it then will ever forget it. Peace to you Gregg.

    Like

  5. We WILL get there. We just can’t stop trying. Hell No We Won’t Go. Peace to you my Snow Angel….

    Like

  6. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours.
    Itཿs pretty worth enough for me. In my view,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

